Rodrigo Duterte

Updated IATF List of Green Countries

The IATF updated the list of green countries and jurisdictions classified as “low-risk” based on their (Covid-19) incidence rate. International Arriving Passengers who stayed exclusively in Green List countries/jurisdictions/territories in the last 14 days prior to their arrival in the Philippines and are fully vaccinated are qualified for a shorter quarantine of 7 days instead of 10 days and get a swab test on the fifth day, instead of the seventh.

IATF List of Green Countries

Green List” countries/jurisdictions/territories are those classified by the IATF as “Low Risk” countries/jurisdictions/territories, upon recommendation of the DOH based on the following metrics: (i.) for populations greater than 100,000, the incidence rate (cumulative new cases over the past 28 days per 100,000 population) shall be less than 50; and (ii.) For populations, less than 100,000, the COVID-19 case counts (cumulative new cases over the past 28 days) shall be less than 50, as prescribed by its Technical Advisory Group.

Here is the list of Green countries starting on September 19, 2021, until September 30, 2021.

  1. American Samoa,
  2. Burkina Faso,
  3. Cameroon,
  4. Cayman Islands,
  5. Chad,
  6. China,
  7. Comoros,
  8. Republic of the Congo,
  9. Djibouti,
  10. Equatorial Guinea,
  11. Falkland Islands (Malvinas),
  12. Gabon,
  13. Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China),
  14. Hungary,
  15. Madagascar,
  16. Mali,
  17. Federated States of Micronesia,
  18. Montserrat,
  19. New Caledonia,
  20. New Zealand,
  21. Niger,
  22. Northern Mariana Islands,
  23. Palau,
  24. Poland,
  25. Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands),
  26. Saint Pierre and Miquelon,
  27. Sierra Leone,
  28. Sint Eustatius,
  29. Taiwan,
  30. Algeria,
  31. Bhutan,
  32. Cook Islands,
  33. Eritrea,
  34. Kiribati,
  35. Marshall Islands,
  36. Nauru,
  37. Nicaragua,
  38. Niue,
  39. North Korea,
  40. Saint Helena,
  41. Samoa, Solomon Islands,
  42. Sudan,
  43. Syria,
  44. Tajikstan,
  45. Tanzania,
  46. Tokelau,
  47. Tonga,
  48. Turkmenistan,
  49. Tuvalu,
  50. Vanuatu, and
  51. Yemen.
Related  Be a Disease Detective; Join the FEPT- Epidemiology Bureau

Also Read: List of Red Countries not allowed to enter the Philippines

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!