TES stipends now available to grantees for AY 2019-2020

The Commission on Higher Education (CHED) and the Unified Student Financial Assistance System for Tertiary Education (UniFAST) announces the release of Tertiary Education Subsidy (TES) stipends in State Universities and Colleges (SUCS) and CHED-recognized Local Universities and Colleges (LUCS) for Academic Year 2019-2020 amid COVID-19 outbreak.

CHED has released TES funds to the following 51 SUCS and LUCS. Accordingly, they will continue downloading the subsidy even during the Enhanced Community Quarantine caused by the COVID-19 global pandemic.

“SUCs/LUCs should immediately coordinate with the grantees for the release of their TES and find the best way to distribute them while complying with the stringent safety and health measures being implemented by their respective local government during this period,” said CHED and UniFAST Board Chairman J. Prospero E. De Vera III.

What is TES?

For those who are not familiar with TES or the Tertiary Education Subsidy, it is the core components of the RA 10931 or what is known as the Universal Access to Quality Tertiary Education Act (UAQTEA).

TES is given to poor students who are enrolled in the 112 State Universities and Colleges and 78 Local Universities and Colleges whose names appear in the Listahan 2.0 or the Pnatawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program (4ps) list of the DSWD.

TES beneficiaries receive P40,000/ year for their additional educational expenses. In addition, students also enjoy free tuition and miscellaneous fees.

TERTIARY EDUCATION SUBSIDY (AY 2019-2020) as of March 13, 2020


No. REGION State Universities and Colleges
1I- Ilocos Region Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State College
2I-Ilocos Region Mariano Marcos State University
3II-Cagayan Valley Isabela State University
4III- Central Luzon Aurora State College of Technology
5 III- Central Luzon Bulacan Agricultural State College
6 III- Central Luzon Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology
7 III- Central Luzon President Ramon Magsaysay State University
8IV- Calabarzon Batangas State University
9 IV- Calabarzon Southern Luzon State University
10Mimaropa Palawan State University
11V- Bicol Region Bicol State College of Applied Sciences and Technology
12 V- Bicol Region Camarines Norte State College
13 V- Bicol Region Catanduanes State University
14 V- Bicol Region Sorsogon State College
15VI- Western Visayas Carlos Hilado Memorial State College
16 VI- Western Visayas Northern Negros State College of Science and Technology
17 VI- Western Visayas West Visayas State University
18VII- Central VisayasNegros Oriental State University
19 VII- Central Visayas Siquijor State College
20 VIII- Eastern Visayas Northwest Samar State University
21  IX- Zamboanga Peninsula Josefina H. Cerilles State College
22  IX- Zamboanga Peninsula Zamboanga City State Polytechnic College
23  IX- Zamboanga Peninsula Zamboanga State College of Marine Sciences and Technology
24  IX- Zamboanga Peninsula Jose Rizal Memorial State University
25X- Northern Mindanao Central Mindanao University
26 X- Northern Mindanao Mindanao State University- Iligan Institute of Technology
27 X- Northern Mindanao Bukidnon State University
28 X- Northern Mindanao Northwestern Mindanao State College of Science and Technology
29XI- Davao Region Compostela Valley State College
30 XI- Davao Region University of Southeastern Philippines
31  BARMM Mindanao State University-Tawi Tawi College of Technology and Oceanography
32 NCR  Eulogio “Amang” Rodriguez Institute of Science and Technology
33 NCR  Marikina Polytechnic College

Local Universities and Colleges

1 I- Ilocos Region – Binalatongan Community College
2 III- Central Luzon – Baliwag Polytechnic College
3 III- Central Luzon – Mabalacat City College
4 IV- CALABARZON – Balian Community College
5 IV- CALABARZON – City College of Calamba
6 IV- CALABARZON – Colegio ng Lungsod ng Batangas
7 V- Bicol Region – Aroroy Municipal College
8 V- Bicol Region – Donsol Community College
9 V- Bicol Region – Ligao Community College
10 V- Bicol Region – San Jose Community College
11 V- Bicol Region – Sorsogon Community College
12 VI- Western Visayas – Iloilo City Community College
13 VII-Central Visayas – Carcar City College
14 X- Northern Mindanao – Initao College
15 X- Northern Mindanao – Northern Bukidnon Community College
16 X- Northern Mindanao – Opol Community College
17 XI- Davao Region – Kapalong College of Agriculture, Sciences and Technology
18 NCR – Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila

Related  PCG Aptitude Battery Test (PCGABT) List of Passers 2020

Source: Unifast

13 thoughts on “TES stipends now available to grantees for AY 2019-2020”

  1. Shine Marie Cueno

    Pang ilan po ba ang batch ng Region XI- Corjesu College of Digos City wala po talagang update sa amin 🙁

  2. Paculaba, Analyn J.

    How about po ang region IX JHCSC Dumingag.. Kasama po ba ang pangalan ko sa mga grantees.. Analyn Paculaba po

  3. Yolanda pilor

    Why is north luzon polythecnic college in region 1 is not in the list and this school previously brought out list of TES grantees and my niece is on d list dats why we waive her other scholarship application

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!