Eligibility for IT Specialist

CSC grants eligibility to IT specialist

Are you an Information Technology Specialist?

Do you know that the Civil Service Commission is granting eligibility to an IT Specialist? You can apply for the Electronic Data Processing Specialist Eligibility (EDPSE).

Check here the other categories that CSC grants eligibility.

Who are qualified to apply for EDPSE?

According to the CSC, IT specialists who passed the proficiency test or training course administered by the Department of Information and Communication Technology (DICT) may be granted the Electronic Data Processing Specialist Eligibility (EDPSE).

Proficiency tests or training courses conducted by the DICT as the basis for the grant of EDPSE are Systems Analysis and Design, Computer Programming, Java, MS Access, Visual Basic, C#, and V.B.net.

DICT conducts the ICT Specialist Proficiency Examination annually to evaluate the competence of an individual to perform programming or systems analysis and design functions. Those who pass the examination are given a Certificate of Proficiency.

The EDPSE is considered appropriate only to positions for which the eligibility was given, to other functionally related positions belonging to the Information Technology/Management Information System Group, such as Data Encoder, Data Machine Operator, Auxiliary Machine Operator, Data Encoder-Controller, Computer Programmer, Information Systems Analyst, and to other positions as may be determined by the Commission.


Filing of applications for the grant of EDPSE must be within three (3) years from the date of issuance of the DICT’s Certificate of Proficiency.

Related  Modified Base Pay Schedule 2019 of the Military and Uniformed Personnel


Applicants should submit their Certification of Proficiency, filled CSC application form, three (3) passport-sized I.D. pictures with nametag, and one valid I.D. card to the CSC Regional Office concerned or to any of its field offices.



The schedule of fees for the grant of EDPSE, which covers two (2) stages, is, as follows:

Stages of the GrantTitle of FeeAmount of FeeWhen to be Paid
Stage 1:
Evaluation of Application
Evaluation FeePhp200.00Upon filing of application
Stage 2:
Processing of Certificate of
Processing FeePhp300.00Only upon approval of

Source: Civil Service Commission

4 thoughts on “CSC grants eligibility to IT specialist”

  1. Hi there. I discovered your site via Google while looking for a similar topic, your website came up. It appears to be good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks to visit then.

  2. We stumbled over here different web address and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to exploring your web page repeatedly.

Comments are closed.

error: Content is protected !!