rdo code bir

BIR RDO Code: Revenue District Offices in the Philippines

The Bureau of Internal Revenue BIR has over 100 Revenue District Offices RDO in the Philippines. Its functions are the following:

  • provides frontline assistance and service to taxpayers
  • Pre-processes and encodes key information from returns/ payment forms
  • Conducts field audit investigation of tax cases
  • Undertakes collection of taxes through summary remedies
  • Manages forfeited properties/acquired assets within the RDO’s jurisdiction

In the simplest explanation, BIR RDO is where taxpayers record where kept. Each taxpayer/business is assigned to a specific branch or district.

What is an RDO Code?

Every Revenue District Offices has RDO Codes assigned to it for monitoring and tracking the tax collection on a particular area. It is also used for processing tax returns, payments, and withholding taxes.

An RDO Code is a 3 digit code we used when we fill out the BIR Form.


RDO CodeRevenue District Office
001Laoag, Ilocos Norte
002Vigan, Ilocos Sur
003San Fernando, La Union
004Calasiao, West Pangasinan
005Alaminos, West Pangasinan
006Urdaneta, East Pangasinan
007Bangued, Abra
008Baguio City
009La Trinidad, Benguet
010Bontoc, Mt. Province
011Tabuk City, Kalinga
012Lagawe, Ifugao
013Tuguegarao, Cagayan
014Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya
015Naguilan, Isabela
016Cabarroguis, Quirino
17ATarlac, Tarlac City
17BPaniqui, Tarlac
018Olongapo City
019Subic Bay Freeport Zone
020Balanga, Bataan
21ANorth Pampanga
21BSouth Pampanga
21CClark Freeport Zone
022Baler, Aurora
23ANorth Nueva Ecija
23BSouth Nueva Ecija
024Valenzuela City
25APlaridel, Bulacan
25BSta. Maria, Bulacan
026Malabon, Navotas
027Caloocan City
029Tondo – San Nicolas
031Sta. Cruz
032Quiapo-Sampaloc-Sta. Mesa-San Miguel
034Paco-Pandacan-Sta. Ana-San Andres
036Puerto Princesa
037San Jose, Occidental Mindoro
038North Quezon City
039South Quezon City
041Mandaluyong City
042San Juan
047East Makati
048West Makati
049North Makati
050South Makati
051Pasay City
53ALas Pinas City
53BMuntinlupa City
54ATrece Martirez City, East Cavite
54BKawit, West Cavite
055San Pablo City
056Calamba, Laguna
057Binan, Laguna
058Batangas City
059Lipa City
060Lucena City
061Gumaca, Quezon
062Boac, Marinduque
063Calapan, Oriental Mindoro
064Talisay, Camarines Norte
065Naga City
066Iriga City
067Legazpi City, Albay
068Sorsogon, Sorsogon
069Virac, Catanduanes
070Masbate, Masbate
071Kalibo, Aklan
072Roxas City
073San Jose, Antique
074Iloilo City
075Zarraga, Iloilo City
076Victorias City, Negros Occidental
077Bacolod City
078Binalbagan, Negros Occidental
079Dumaguete City
080Mandaue City
081Cebu City North
082Cebu City South
083Talisay, Cebu
084Tagbilaran City
085Catarman, Northern Samar
086Borongan, Eastern Samar
087Calbayog City, Samar
088Tacloban City
089Ormoc City
090Maasin, Southern Leyte
091Dipolog City
092Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur
93AZamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur
93BZamboanga Sibugay
094Isabela, Basilan
095Jolo, Sulu
096Bongao, Tawi-Tawi
097Gingoog City
098Cagayan de Oro City
099Malaybalay, Bukidnon
100Ozamis City
101Iligan City
102Marawi City
103Butuan City
104Bayugan, Agusan del Sur
105Surigao City
106Tandag, Surigao del Sur
107Cotabato City
108Kidapawan, North Cotabato
109Tacurong, Sultan Kudarat
110General Santos City
111Koronadal, South Cotabato
112Tagum, Davao del Norte
113AWest Davao City
113BEast Davao City
114Mati, Davao Oriental
115Digos, Davao del Sur
Related  Salary Standardization Law-What you need to know

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!